GILUPI CellCollector
home CellCollector about gilupi news contact
german version
Circulating tumor cells
Gilupi method
Practice and clinical validation
Special features
References
Interested

Practice and clinical validation

1

Practice

The application of the GILUPI CellCollector® is easy and resembles a venous blood withdrawal. The GILUPI CellCollector® is placed directly into the blood stream of a patient via an indwelling catheter (size 20 G, pink), remains in the arm vein for 30 min and thus enables the capture of CTCs in vivo.

CTCs can then be characterized, and molecular alterations of these cells, which mirror the remaining tumor tissue in the patient, can be detected by downstream diagnostics, such as immunofluorescence, Protein Analysis, qRT-PCR, FISH, Sequencing, Expression Analysis and Cell Culture. The analysis of applied GILUPI CellCollector® can be performed by established diagnostic laboratories or by the GILUPI lab.






Instructions for Use and application step by step

Application video

1

GILUPI CellCollector® – reimbursement of costs


For cancer patients who are hospitalized, the reimbursement of costs is regulated according to the respective German DRGs (German-Diagnosis Related Groups). For outpatients, the costs of CTC detection could/would be partially covered by private health insurances. There is also the opportunity to use the GILUPI CellCollector® following non-contractual or IGel (special services German Health system) liquidation terms.


1

Clinical validation of the GILUPI CellCollector® method


The GILUPI CellCollector’s biocompatibility, functionality and safety have been proven in clinical trials that included cancer patients as well as healthy subjects. The product has been shown to be well tolerated.

The clinical validation was performed in comparison to an approved standard method (which is based on the analysis of small sample volumes) and has demonstrated that the GILUPI CellCollector® is able to isolate significantly higher numbers of CTCs in early stages.

CTCs were detected in 70% of the GILUPI CellCollector® applications in lung, breast, colorectal and prostate cancer patients. Further studies with other indications, such as kidney cancer, head and neck cancer and neuroendocrine tumors are currently in process.

For more information, click here


1
1
1st in vivo CTC isolation CE approval worldwide >>
1
Application possible in all cancer indications, clinical results available for prostate, lung, breast and colorectal cancer >>
1
Proven safety and functionality >>
1
70% CTC detection rate >>
1
CTC detection in all cancer stages >>
GILUPI presentations of clinical results at the following meetings & exhibitions:
DGU (Dresden)
ECCO (Amsterdam)
EAU (Stockholm)
ACTC (Athens)
ISMRC (Paris)
ASCO (Chicago)
EBCC (Vienna)
ELCC (Geneva)
DKK (Berlin)
MEDICA (Düsseldorf)

GILUPI CellCollector
home CellCollector about gilupi news contact
english version
Circulating tumor cells
Gilupi method
Practice and clinical validation
Special features
References
Interested

Anwendung & klinische Validierung

1

Anwendung

Die Anwendung des GILUPI CellCollector® ist unkompliziert und ähnelt einer venösen Blutentnahme. Der GILUPI CellCollector® wird direkt im Blutstrom eines Tumorpatienten über eine Venenverweilkanüle (20G, BD Venflon, rosa) in der Kubitalvene der Armbeuge für 30 min positioniert und ermöglicht so eine in vivo Isolation seltener Tumorzellen (CTCs).

Nach der Anwendung können die am GILUPI CellCollector® gebundenen CTCs mit Hilfe spezieller diagnostischer Verfahren wie Immunfluoreszenz, Proteinanalyse, qRT-PCR, FISH, Sequenzierung, Expressionsanalyse oder mittels Zellkulturen analysiert und molekulare Veränderungen des noch im Körper vorhandenen Tumorgewebes festgestellt werden. Die Auswertung des GILUPI CellCollector® kann von etablierten diagnostische Laboren oder durch das Labor der GILUPI GmbH übernommen werden.




Gebrauchsanweisung und Anleitung zur Anwendung Schritt für Schritt

Anwendungsvideo

1

GILUPI CellCollector® in der Praxis – Kostenerstattung


Bei stationären Patienten erfolgt die Kostenerstattung im Rahmen der DRGs (diagnosebezogene Fallgruppen). Bei ambulanten Patienten werden die Kosten der CTC-Isolierung teilweise von privaten Kassen übernommen. Die GILUPI CellCollector® Anwendung kann darüber hinaus auch als außervertragliche Leistung bzw. IGe- Leistung (Individuelle Gesundheitsleistungen) durchgeführt werden.


1

Klinische Validierung der GILUPI CellCollector® - Technologie


Der GILUPI CellCollector® wurde bisher im Rahmen von klinischen Studien hinsichtlich Verträglichkeit, Funktionalität und Sicherheit bei Krebspatienten als auch bei Probanden ohne Krebsbefund geprüft. Dabei konnten keine Nebenwirkungen festgestellt werden, die nicht auch bei einer Blutabnahme auftreten können.

Die klinische Validierung wurde im Vergleich zu einer zugelassenen Standardmethode (die limitiert ist durch das Probenvolumen) durchgeführt. Hierbei können mit dem GILUPI CellCollector® zirkulierende Tumorzellen häufiger und in größerer Anzahl isoliert werden.

Bei über 70% aller GILUPI CellCollector® Anwendungen bei Patienten mit Lungen-, Brust-, Prostata- und Darmkrebs wurden zirkulierende Tumorzellen isoliert. Weitere Studien mit anderen Indikationen wie Kopf/Hals-, Nieren- und neuroendokrinen Tumoren werden zurzeit durchgeführt.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier


1
1
erste CE - Zulassung für die in vivo - Isolation von CTCs >>
1
Anwendung theoretisch in allen Krebsindikationen mit epithelialen Ursprung möglich, klinische Ergebnisse vorhanden für Prostata-, Lungen-, Brust- und Darmkrebs >>
1
erwiesene Sicherheit & Funktionalität >>
1
70% CTC-Detektionsrate >>
1
Detektion von CTCs in allen Krebsstadien >>
GILUPI präsentierte klinische Ergebnisse auf folgenden Kongressen & Messen:
EBCC (Glasgow)
ELCC (Genf)
AACR (San Diego)
DGU (Dresden)
DKK (Berlin)
DGP (Bremen)
ECCO (Amsterdam)
EAU (Stockholm)
ACTC (Athen)
ISMRC (Paris)
ASCO (Chicago)